Open daylight hours 365, variety of trails to explore too! Free Park!
Visiting the Era of Great Change! 1880-1917

When candles were extinguished by electric light, horses were replaced by automobiles, airplanes flew in the sky and railroads were king!

For tours conducted by docents we are open Sundays 10-2 June-Sept.  

​     Have an item you would like to donate?  Contact us!

Mackinaw Area Historical Society

PO Box 999

Mackinaw City, MI  49701 US



Send Us a Message

Find US